My Crazy European Adventure: Here comes Four get ready for More!

Sometimes one night can change everything. One thing can make a world of difference in how you see something or in how you react to a situation. As many of you may or may not know I have been having kind of a hard time lately with the whole homesickness thing. I had a few rough days this past week and yeah even one or two the week before that. Part of it I think had to do with the fact that I was suffering from cabin fever. I had been in my apartment so long it was starting to get to me. Well, this week has definitely been different than last week. For starters I finally got out of the city.

My friends and roommates Trisha and Grace as well as myself decided it was time to go on a little adventure. We decided to go horseback riding through Tuscany ending with a wine tasting and a buffet style dinner. It was definitely one of the best ideas and I am so glad that I did it. For starters the wine was really good… Hello it’s Italy! , but besides that we also got to meet some pretty cool people when we went. Our guides were Italian and one of the girls that worked at the horse farm we went to actually goes to our university. We also met a lady from Ireland and let me just tell you the Irish seem like pretty rowdy people. She was incredibly funny and gave us some great travel tips for when we go and visit Dublin in October.

When we finally got home around eight thirty the three of us were kind of tired. My other three roommates walked in shortly after we did and announced that we needed to go out. I didn’t really want to at the time, but I can be a pushover when it comes to certain things so I agreed to go. I was really not looking forward to going out on the town. Not because I don’t like to but because I was feeling kind of tired, but all of that soon changed. We met a group of really cool Australian guys at the bar we went to and soon we were all chatting it up like it was nothing. I can honestly say I haven’t met a single Aussie that I didn’t like. They are really nice and outgoing people. So for the rest of the night we all kind of hung out and it turned out to be one of the best nights I have ever had. Who doesn’t love having a glass of wine by the Duomo when it is all lit up?!

Anyway the point I am trying to make is to try new things. Don’t be afraid to get out of your comfort zone. When you do that you can learn so much more about yourself and other people that you didn’t know before. Who knows you might even meet some really cool people along the way. I will probably be having many more adventures before the semester is over, so it’s Ciao for now! I will blog again soon!

IMG_0683IMG_0698IMG_0724

Leave a comment