My Crazy European Adventure: TAKE TWO

This week was a brand new week and as many of you might have guessed I have a lot more to tell you about all of the fun filled adventures I have had. We were headed to Budapest, Hungary the last time I wrote, well we have now finally made it to Italy so I have a lot to fill you in on. For starters I decided that after visiting the Hapsburg summer palace in Vienna, Austria I am now taking applications for a sugar daddy. I will say this for Empress Maria Theresa Hapsburg the lady had class, and damn she could do things with gold. I did find out from our guide that she had sixteen children and ruled the empire. If that isn’t multitasking I don’t know what is. Truthfully she probably thought that ruling the country was nothing with that many kids, and she was pregnant all the time while doing it. SCREW THAT!

                But besides all that I wanted to tell you first about Budapest. I will say that I did not really like Budapest at first, but after being there for a day or two it sort of grew on me. I did like the Opera house that we got to tour. I thought it was funny that the Hapsburg emperor of the empire who lived in Vienna in the early 18th century told the Hungarian’s they couldn’t have as big of an opera house as his, so they decked it out so that it would be prettier. The funny thing is it actually was! I loved the inside you would not believe how elegant the wood work was even. People always ask what did those people do without television well apparently they constructed Opera Houses and Cathedrals. Anyway I guess he got pissed when he showed up to the party and realized his opera house was ugly.

We also learned that this uptight guy’s wife was beloved by all because she was so beautiful. Our tour guide informed us that she didn’t allow people to portrait her after thirty or so because she wanted to be forever beautiful. To that I say congrats sweet heart you must of really had a huge stick up your butt! Oh and if you wanted to know who the inventor of dieting was…. It was her! So she must have had it pretty far up there because seriously no one likes to diet. Again her Fault!

After we went to Budapest we went to Vienna and there we went to an Orchestra type of concert after we all had a fancy dinner together. The music was fantastic but the food was better. I am not going to lie if I come back home without gaining weight I have accomplished miracles people because the food here is awesome. After we toured around Vienna we went to one of my favorite places, Salzburg! This is where they filmed most of “The Sound of Music”. For those of you who don’t know that is my favorite movie, well okay it is a tie between that and “It’s a Wonderful Life”. Sue me I like old movies. What kind of self-proclaimed nerd would I be if I didn’t?

The best part of Salzburg were the mountains because to be honest you would not believe how beautiful the mountains actually are. I know realistically they are just rocks but truthfully they were so much more than that. We went to the Eagle’s Nest to get the best view of them. Sidebar apparently it was originally built by the Nazis for Hitler to enjoy but he had altitude sickness so he barely went there, obviously someone didn’t do their research! Now it is a place for tourists and Austrians alike to get an amazing view of the Alps. I am finally in Italy and it has been quiet the journey getting here. I am really excited for the rest of the semester, but most of all I am excited for the school year to get underway. I can’t wait to meet new people and explore! Bye for now I will write more soon!

photo (1)photo

Leave a Reply

