My Crazy European Adventure: Week One

So as most of you know I am now half way around the world. To some of you this may seem like the best thing ever, thank god she is finally gone! Others of you may miss me and still others of you may not care. Well, if you are reading my blog I am going to assume you care, so here it is the moment you have all been waiting for. It is time to fill you in on my European adventures and to let you know that Ben, my Dad, and I have not killed each other yet so you can sleep soundly tonight.
So far I have been to Munich, Germany, Prague, Czech Republic, and I am now in Budapest, Hungary. I have enjoyed each place for different reasons. I really like the Glockenspiel in the town square in Germany and I loved all of the Polka music and of course Prague Castle in the Czech Republic. I have only just gotten to Budapest so I will have to fill you in the next time I blog. I can say this much I have met a lot of really fun people on our trip so far.
There are about forty five people on our trip so you can imagine how full our tour bus is. Most of us are from Australia or America, but there are also people from England, South Africa, and South Korea. I can’t wait to see more and learn more, and of course fill you all in on the little details. So far I have discovered that the woman from South Korea is a maintence and big and bad, but she does know how to take a damn good picture.
How do I know this you ask? I had to take at least sixteen pictures of her all in one night because there was something wrong in each one. Needless to say I was thankful for the Hungarian wine. There is a couple from Australia on our trip and I didn’t quiet catch their names but the wife kind of reminds me of my mom she is quick to laugh and loves to help the other tourists. One lady from the south is named Melanie and you would not believe how funny she is. I can honestly say moving to Tennessee when I graduate is going to be a blast if everyone that lives there is even a fraction as funny as she is.
I will write again soon for now I better go I have to be up early and the time difference is seven hours. Yikes! I can’t wait to see more and explore more of Europe see you all again in December! Ciao for now!

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

