Sweet Summertime

Summer time is here and I am not going to lie I have been slacking on my blogging duties. I know that all of you that read my blog have been waiting for some of usual insight about summer and the meaning of life, ergo my usual ranting. Well I don’t want to disappoint so here goes nothing. This summer is already halfway over and to be honest I am so not ready for it to be. Italy is in less than three months and not going to lie it is kind of freaking me out… but in a good way. I have had so many adventures it would be hard for me to tell you about all of them, so I will stick to the good stuff.

This summer I am living in Norway. I absolutely love it because I get to spend time with my some of my favorite people. I have been working for my aunt as a nanny for the little darlings and for a lady named Sally in Iowa City. She is probably the coolest boss ever and you will definitely not find anyone sweeter than her. I am also taking sign language a Kirkwood. I don’t know why I thought a night class from six to nine thirty sounded like a good plan, but hey I am surviving it so really I can’t complain… too much.

The best part of my summer so far was my trip to Cozumel, Mexico with 21 of the coolest people I have ever met. I had a blast with everyone. It’s kind of impossible not to bond with people when you get stranded with them in Atlanta for the night due to some interesting flight delays. By the way shout out to Aly Oberdries, yes I packed my undergarments in my carry-on and yes you are a genius. Also I have a feeling that all of us were a little peeved that Delta messed up our plans. E26 we will all curse you forever sorry about it.

I think the best part of the trip was probably meeting new friends from down south. You never know what kind of people you are going to run into and I am very glad that I did run into our new friends from Arkansas. Not to mention I am also very jealous that they don’t have a winter from Hell like we do in Iowa. There was so much to do in Mexico that I was a little sad to leave, but truly it was good to be back in good old Merica. The first thing I think everyone did was slop some American food and let me tell you I definitely recommend “Five Guys” to anyone anywhere. Definitely one of the top five best cheeseburgers I have ever eaten, just saying.

I think one of the best parts of Mexico and of summer in general is tanning. Let’s be honest here girls we all know that tan fat is better than pale fat and that is just the honest truth. Besides all that though I am beyond excited to go floating on the fourth. The fourth of July cannot get here soon enough in my opinion. The best part of the fourth is baseball and fireworks and no one does it better than Watkins, Iowa. Okay so maybe I am a little biased, but in all truth my favorite memories are from “Bigger and Better” and I am sure that this summer will be no exception.

I am having a marvelous summer and I truly can’t wait for the rest of it to unfold. The best part is getting to sit back and enjoy the ride wherever it decides to take us. I am not ready for school to start just yet…. I don’t really know if anyone ever really is ready for school to start though. That is all I have to report on for now, but fair warning I will be back and blogging again soon. Stay golden and enjoy your summer J

 

Leave a Reply

